Physics Nomenclature Committee

Our Committee recognizes the following tasks to fulfil:

  1. Proposing nomenclature for professional literature ranging from school to academic textbooks.
  2. Collecting opinions on the physical nomenclature in official documents.

Nomenclature used in this point should not differ from the ones used in point 1.

The Physics Nomenclature Committee consists of:

Helena Białkowska, IPJ, Warsaw (lenab@fuw.edu.pl), 

Bogdan Cichocki, Warsaw University (Bogdan.Cichocki@fuw.edu.pl) 

Maria Giller, Łódź University (mgiller@kfd2.fic.uni.lodz.pl), 

Zofia Gołąb-Meyer, Jagiellonian University (meyer@th.if.uj.edu.pl), 

Tadeusz Hilczer, Adam Mickiewicz University (hilczer@phys.amu.edu.pl), 

Bernard Jancewicz - chairman, Wrocław University (bjan@ift.uni.wroc.pl), 

Wiesław Kamiński, Maria Curie-Skłodowsk University (kaminski@tytan.umcs.lublin.pl), 

Robert Kołos, Institute of Physical Chemistry PAN, Warsaw (kolos@ichf.edu.pl), 

Małgorzata Kopczyńska, PWN Publishing, Warsaw (malgo2001special@gmail.com) 

Ewa Kurek, Wydawnictwa Szkolne i Pedagogiczne, Warsaw (kretes11@wp.pl), 

Krzysztof Meissner, Warsaw University (meissner@fuw.edu.pl) 

Adam Sobiczewski, Institute for Nuclear Problems, Warsaw (sobicz@fuw.edu.pl), 

Leszek Sokołowski, Jagiellonian University (uflsokol@th.if.uj.edu.pl), 

Joanna Zimakowska, Świata Nauki Editorial Office, Warsaw (j.zimakowska@gmail.com)

Nasze propozycje nowych polskich terminów fizycznych

http://ptf.net.pl/pl/fizyka-fizycy/informacje-o-fizyce-i-fizykach/angielsko-polski-slownik-nowych-terminow-fizycznych/

knosw04_1.pdf (43.2 KB)

knosw07_1.pdf (37.0 KB)

oswsymb2_1.pdf (36.5 KB)

knosw08_1.pdf (58.6 KB)